How to make copper (I) oxide  In this video I show a simple…

How to make copper (I) oxide 

In this video I show a simple method for producing copper 1 oxide using only common and readily available reagents. All you’ll need is a copper salt, almost any soluble one will work, some ascorbic acid and some sodium hydroxide. We first react the sodium hydroxide with the copper salt to produce copper hydroxide then we gently reduce it to copper oxide using the ascorbic acid.

By: The Thought Emporium.

How to make copper (I) oxide  In this video I show a simple…

Leave a Reply

